Penalita House, Tredomen Park, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG **Tý Penalita,** Parc Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG



For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Helen Morgan (Tel. 01443 864267: Email: morgah@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 23rd July 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the Community Council Liaison Sub-Committee will be held at Penallta House, Tredomen (Council Chamber) on Wednesday 30th July 2014 at 7.00 p.m. to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

A pre-meeting will be held at 6.30 p.m. for all County Borough Members in Core Room 1.3 and all Community Council Members in the Council Chamber.

Members are reminded that if they have any specific issues they wish to raise at the meeting they should advise the Clerk prior to that date in order that a response can be made available.

Yours faithfully,

Stuart Rosser
INTERIM CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

- 1. To appoint a Chairman and Vice Chairman for the ensuing year.
- 2. To receive apologies for absence.
- 3. Declarations of Interest Councillors and Officers are reminded of their personal responsibility to declare any personal and/or prejudicial interest(s) in respect of any item of business on this agenda in accordance with the Local Government Act 2000, the Council's Constitution and the Code of Conduct for both Councillors and Officers.
- 4. To approve and confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 5th March 2014 (min. nos. 1 10 on page nos. 1 4).



- 5. To receive details on the following items (Rhian Kyte Team Leader Strategic and Development Planning to attend).
 - 1. First Review of the LDP:
 - 2. Introduction of the Community Infrastructure Levy (CIL) and the Financial Implications of its Introduction;
 - 3. Update on the Likely Changes to the Planning System Generally in Terms of the Draft Planning Bill.
- 6. To discuss the following issues raised at the Town and Community Council Liaison Committee:-
 - 1. Update on Williams Report (Jonathan Jones Democratic Services Manager to attend);
 - 2. Consultation Access to Information on Community and Town Councils;
 - 3. Charter for Community and Town Councils (attached).

Circulation:

Councillors Mrs. G. Bevan, Mrs. A. Blackman, D. Bolter, C.J. Cuss, H. Davies, Miss E. Forehead, L. Gardiner, C. Hawker, A.G. Higgs, G.J. Hughes, M.P. James, Ms. P. Leonard, A. Lewis, J. Pritchard, J.A. Pritchard, J.E. Roberts

Cabinet Member for Community and Leisure Services - Councillor D.V. Poole

Community/Town Councillors:

M. Stretch - Aber Valley; G. Lewis - Argoed; H. Llewellyn - Bargoed; Mrs. L. Jones - Bedwas, Trethomas and Machen; J. Criddle - Blackwood; Mrs J. Hibbert - Caerphilly; T. Powell - Darran Valley; Mrs S. Crane - Draethen, Waterloo and Rudry; T. Parry - Gelligaer; K. Choo Yin - Llanbradach and Pwllypant; Miss J. Rao - Maesycwmmer; Mrs P. Baldwin - Nelson; D. Woodman - New Tredegar; Mrs A. Nash - Penyrheol, Trecenydd and Energlyn; D.T. Williams - Rhymney; J. Blackburn - Risca East: M. Parker - Risca Town; Mrs E. Macey - Van.

Clerks to all Community/Town Councils